April teachers’ fellowship on a beautiful Saturday~~

On fine Saturday morning of April 12, Immanuel teachers gathered in Brooklyn Botanical Garden for April teachers’ fellowship. All the teachers and volunteers were welcomed to relax and to see the beauty of nature that God created. There were so many flowers and trees that those who were present have never heard nor seen. Just 15minutes away from Manhattan by subway, visiting the Brooklyn Botanical garden was a refreshing occasion for teachers and volunteers from their daily burdens and stress. After enjoying a walk in the garden, they all went to a nearby café to share their reflections during the Lent period. There is only one week left toward the Easter. Lent period is a great chance to experience Jesus’ heart. The more we walk this path, the closer we come to understand the heart of Jesus. One teacher shared in her reflection. “Though I tried to walk this path with all my might, what I face is my insufficiency and foolishness but when I realize this truth, I become graceful because I learned how much I need Jesus in my life.” Truly, without Jesus and His Blood, our life has no meaning. Through God’s love and forgiveness, we are saved. Teachers and olunteers wrapped up the fellowship with prayers.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

v

One thought on “April teachers’ fellowship on a beautiful Saturday~~

  1. Awesome article and awesome event! Praise the Lord! And thank you, Immanuel teachers, for organizing this event. Looking forward to more outings and sharing in the future!

Leave a comment